Log in

Log in

The Technical Committee is responsible for developing new or revised language for the standards and the process, reviews, appeals, interpretations, compliance enforcement, on-site assessment materials, training, self-assessment guidance and other training and education activities.  

The EMAP Technical Committee consists of members from 3 Interest Categories:

1.  Public Representative: An individual that serves within a public or government emergency management or public safety program.  

2.  Private Representative: An individual or entity that serves within a privately owned business, directly related to or in the service of the emergency management or public safety field. 

3. General Interest: The category of General Interest is comprised of members who may use EMAP policy, direction, and standards in further application of prevention and protection measures for specific populations and/or specific critical functions. 

Members include:

  • John Ash, Ottawa, RQ Heath Canada (Category 3)
  • William Brown, National US&R Advisory Group (Category 3)
  • Ty Davisson, Washington University, St. Louis, School of Medicine, Missouri (Category 3)
  • Darryl Dragoo, MPR2, Vice-Chair (Category 2)
  • Anthony Dimas, McKinley County Emergency Management (Category 1)
  • Bob Fletcher, Readiness Consulting (Category 2)
  • Nancy Freeman, Privately Owned Business (Category 2)
  • Mark Howard, Arizona Division of Emergency Management (Category 1)
  • Pam L'Heureux, FEMA Consultant (Category 2)
  • Rick Larkin, City of St. Paul (MN) Emergency Management (Category 1)
  • Bud Marshall, Nevada Division of Emergency Management and Homeland Security (Category 1)
  • Ronald Perry, Privately Owned Business (Category 2)
  • Peter Rzeszotarski, CDC (Category 3)
  • Sue Reinertson, Amtrak Emergency Management & Corporate Security (Category 2)
  • Alisha Powell, NGA Homeland Security & Public Safety Division (Category 1)
  • Frank Randon, USACE Headquarters (Category 3)
  • Dan McGowan, Montana  Department of Military Affairs
  • Paul Rasch, Hilton Head Island, SC Emergency Management
  • Robie Robinson, University of Tennessee at Chattanooga, Chair (Category 3)

Alternate Members include:

  • Jim Montgomery, City of Ottawa (Category 3)
  • Ryan Nicholls, Washington University School of Medicine (Category 3)
  • Ed Rouse, CDC (Category 3)
  • Elizabeth Klute, Amtrak Emergency Management & Corporate Security (Category 2)
  • Jared Gartman, USACE Mississippi Valley Division (Category 3)
  • Kim Fletcher, Privately Owned Business (Category 2)
  • Robert "Chip" Patterson, Coxwell Disaster Services (Category 2)
  • Dan McGowan, McGowan Enterprises, Inc. (Category 2)
  • Brandan McCluskey, New Jersey Dept. of Health (Category 1)
  • Irish Hancock, City of Arlington Office of Emergency Management (Category 1)
  • Kendall Herzer, Nevada Division of Emergency Management (Category 1)